Melt Reviews

We love hearing from our Melt® fans about their latest baking, spreading or melting experiences with Melt® Organic spreads. Please share your comments with the others below.

Join our community at Melt with Us, LIKE us on Facebook, FOLLOW us on Twitter & Pinterest.  Sign up for our Hip to be Square E-NEWSLETTER for special offers and the latest news.

Be Sociable, Share!

127 Responses to “Melt Reviews”

  1. MELT for all baking/cooking in culinary art lessons. WHY? #1. Melt makes the lightest, most delicious cookies–that’s what I told my student SUSAN V. on 4th of July 2012 when I taught her. MELT for our tamales are just fabulous!! Chef MAXINE give MELT an A+

  2. Chef Maxine on September 26th, 2012 at 3:57 pm
  3. I loved this, I had never tried organic butter so I was not expecting anything but it tastes so good. & It’s healthy for you, I put it on steamed broccoli and my entire family loved it, I can honestly say this is the first time all the broccoli was eaten.

  4. Holly A Lancaster, Ohio on December 3rd, 2012 at 4:30 pm
  5. I am so glad that I had the opportunity to try 2 different flavors of this new spread. First let me begin with the Honey flavor, I love it! I tried this spread on cinnamon toast, biscuits and grilled cheese sandwiches and it was so delicious. It has just enough of a sweet taste to satisfy anyone’s sweet tooth but still healthy at the same time. I tried the Rich & Creamy on fresh corn on the cob and several other steamed vegetables and the flavor was so good. It was creamy like a cream cheese but with a slight butter flavor. Usually healthy foods lack any kind of flavor but this spread is delicious. This is a product I would highly recommend and I am definitely buying for my own family.
    ….4 Comments
    [Katie] Nice! It sounds like you really put this spread to the test! I hope I get picked to try it, thank you for such a detailed review! I loved it!
    [Cyndi Hall] For supper tonight I cooked homemade chicken and yellow rice. I added 2 tbsp of the Rich & Creamy to the pot while it was simmering and I baked some biscuits and I spread some of the Honey Melt on them…..mmmmm…they were good!!
    [Katie W] Oh yum! Now I’m hungry again! lol
    [Anne K] I love your review and it makes me want to try it now! Good details!

  6. Cyndi Hall, Lake Wales, FL on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:49 pm
  7. WOW, talk about happy taste buds! This product is Rich and Creamy with a pleasant hint of honey. My daughter made an english muffin and used this. She said “OMG mom, this is the best honey butter ever”! I am truly impressed with this healthy organic butter. It melted just like real butter. The smooth texture was awesome, and this will now be the honey butter that will be used in our house!

  8. Momeegina's review Elk Grove, California on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:55 pm
  9. First let me say that I don’t do a whole lot of cooking or baking with butter or margarine, but I incorporated both varieties into my families diet as much as I could to give my best review.

    The original flavor spreads on easily (I set it out at room temperature for a few minutes while prepping my food) and tastes great – you can definitely taste the coconut oil but the sweet and salty works for me! Knowing that it’s all organic with no artificial colors or flavors I don’t hesitate serving a little on a whole wheat bagel or waffles for my 15 month old. It even grills to a nice golden brown for grilled cheese sandwiches.

    The Honey flavor was my favorite only because it reminded me of the butter they serve at restaurants with the buttermilk biscuits – YUMMY! It isn’t as creamy and easy to spread as the original though so it doesn’t melt very well, say, onto a toasted bagel. I’d end up putting way too much on trying to cover the entire surface (haha). It doesn’t affect my decision to use it again or recommend it – which I’d do with both of the flavors.

  10. Tahlia B, Corona, California on December 10th, 2012 at 10:50 pm
  11. I absolutely love this product!…I love the fact that I can use it just like I use butter. The first thing I made was a grilled cheese and I love how easily it spread on the bread. Real butter is almost impossible to put on bread straight out of the fridge, but Melt Organic is so light and creamy, I had no problem spreading it on the bread. As for the cooking process, the end result was the most perfect, golden brown, yummy grilled cheese! Most importantly for me, it tastes just like real butter, but without all the calories and fat. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product and I hope I can find it in my local grocery stores soon!

  12. Sara L., Green Forest, Arkansas on December 10th, 2012 at 10:59 pm
  13. Joan – Norwich, New York:
    I made some french toast with the Honey Melt for my whole family. The look my mother gave me was that of pure happiness. She kind of freaked out actually. I kept hearing, “I never knew that butter could taste so good!” As for myself, the Honey Melt was the most delicious tasting butter I’ve ever had! The fact that it’s dairy free makes it the perfect choice for me(dairy and my stomach don’t get a long so well lol) Hands down my favorite- I’m switching to this!

  14. Cygnia on December 18th, 2012 at 8:37 pm
  15. I have to say that I am not happy with your product…I used it to make biscuits..It has the worst aftertaste..If your taste buds are sensitive as mine. I do not know what you are adding to this product like butter flavor or an enhancer..It has to be some kind of MSG…it is hidden in everything even natural flavors….butter is better…and that is a fact….

  16. Nancy on January 15th, 2013 at 3:08 am
  17. Hi Nancy,
    Thank you for your message – I am sorry to hear about your biscuits. Perhaps you are sensitive to the virgin coconut oil in Melt? We do have many loyal customers who love Melt both for its taste and for its Perfect Blend of oils. We do NOT use MSG, diacetyl, or any other artifical flavor or enhancer in any of the Melt products – because ALL Melt products are certified organic, diacetyl, MSG, etc are BANNED substances so they are not allowable (and we certainly don’t want to use them!). The organic butter flavor in Melt Organic is basically concentrated butterfat, which we are transitioning to organic ghee so it will be casein- and lactose-free; the non-dairy butter flavor that will be used is organic compliant, allergen-free, and is 99% composed of organic sunflower oil. Organic certification requires that any trace ingredients conform to processing rules, are non-GMO, and do NOT contain banned substances, like diacetyl or MSG. I hope this helps.

  18. Cygnia on January 16th, 2013 at 5:31 pm
  19. I was surprised to receive an entire tub of the Melt Butter. We used it to cook eggs this morning and wow, you cannot taste any difference! It melted just like normal butter & if I hadn’t cooked them myself, I wouldn’t have known it wasn’t real butter. I’m glad to have something to use in cooking/baking that will be a healthier option for my family, without sacrificing flavor. Thank you Melt Butter & Swaggable!!

  20. Maria A on January 28th, 2013 at 3:45 pm
  21. I love this spread! It tastes great on toast or veggies. I would recommend this product to everyone. There is no awful aftertaste. It made me want to eat more toast! I love that it is healthier than butter and it tastes great! I hope I can find it in my grocery store. Because I will be switching to the Melt Organic Buttery Spread!

  22. Tina B, Winterset, Iowa on January 28th, 2013 at 3:50 pm
  23. First and foremost, the smell of this product is phenomenal. You immediately pick up the honey when you take the lid off, but it’s not at all overpowering. But let’s face it, we don’t buy butter to smell it, so onto the meat of the review. I will absolutely buy melt again. Beyond the health-conscious side of this buttery spread, it has a very smooth and spreadable texture, and ultimately, it tastes great. Great on a fresh piece of toast to add a little bit of natural sweetness to your breakfast. 5 stars for sure!!

  24. David C,Hatboro, Pennsylvania on January 28th, 2013 at 3:52 pm
  25. I really like this butter! It taste amazing and smells so delicious also. Its really sweet, I put some on my waffles and and It tasted so good. I cant believe Its organic!

  26. Lady Dee; Swaggable.com review on January 28th, 2013 at 4:06 pm
  27. Very creamy, used this on cobbed corn the first night and not only did it coat the kernels perfectly and not slide off but it was so delicious my husband and I could not stop saying mmmm.. about the spread.
    It’s a blend of healthy oils and virgin coconut oil, gluten free, organic, NON-GMO and Fair Trade.

  28. Candi E.; Swaggable.com review on February 6th, 2013 at 7:41 pm
  29. Rich & Creamy Melt Organic Buttery Spread is really good. This product exceeded my expectations by far, and I am truly impressed. It melts just like butter, blends just like butter, works just like butter, BUT it tastes even better than butter! Perfect texture, great flavor, just replaced butter in this house!

  30. Heather B; Swaggable.com review on February 6th, 2013 at 7:44 pm
  31. WOW, talk about happy taste buds! This product is Rich and Creamy with a pleasant hint of honey. My daughter made an english muffin and used this. She said “OMG mom, this is the best honey butter ever”! I am truly impressed with this healthy organic butter. It melted just like real butter. The smooth texture was awesome, and this will now be the honey butter that will be used in our house!

  32. Momeegina; Swaggable.com review on February 6th, 2013 at 7:45 pm
  33. Outstanding! You can’t taste the difference between this and regular butter. The honey flavor is just right, not overpowering. It spreads easily and melts while cooking just like regular butter. Much better alternative to butter with fewer calories and is better for you.

  34. Johnk; Swaggable.com review on February 6th, 2013 at 7:48 pm
  35. Just came home with the original Melt, and used it to cook some Mahi Mahi
    and also used it on my steamed vegetables. Am pleasantly surprised !! It will be much easier to continue on with a healthier diet now. Am looking forward to getting the honey type next. So nice to find a good alternative that is so much healthier for you. Thank you for making such a nice product.

  36. Ganga K. on February 20th, 2013 at 11:50 pm
  37. We used our Melt sample and absolutely loved it! It was so creamy and the flavor was fantastic. We have used it on toast, buns, made garlic bread with it, etc. We never used it to saute anything, so I can’t speak to how it works that way. Definitely love this product!

  38. Melanie W; Swaggable.com review on February 21st, 2013 at 4:14 pm
  39. Yummy delicious and buttery. What I love most about this product is that NOTHING is artificial, you can really taste the difference. Melts beautifully, I used it on toast and I will find many more uses as time goes by. I was very impressed with the care the package that this product was shipped in and the product itself. I would happily and enthusiastically purchase this product.Would strongly recommend friends and family to cut the country crock cords and try this product instead.

  40. Rebecca H; Swaggable.com review on February 21st, 2013 at 4:17 pm
  41. I fell in love with this butter the first time I used it. It had the most amazing taste. It spread great on bread and toast coming right out of the refrigerator unlike most butter when you have to wait for it to soften. Since trying this I have switched to it and use it for everything seeing I tried everything at the store and nothing comes even close. I used it to make cookies and it seemed to make them softer and did not harden them up, plus it seemed to give them a lot more flavor. Melt Organic gets two thumbs up.

  42. Jessica K; Swaggable.com review on February 21st, 2013 at 4:19 pm
  43. Really good. Good texture. Nice balance of flavor. You can taste the honey without it being overly sweet. One of the first label ingredient lists I have been able to read in awhile. First butter product Ive seen that says the container can be used in the microwave.

  44. Rabb's; Swaggable.com review on February 21st, 2013 at 4:29 pm
  45. I received two full sized portions, regular and honey. I tried putting melt on everything from breakfast toast to pan fried vegetables for dinner. It is so much better than butter and really brings out the flavor of the food. The honey spread was especially good as a spread on bagels, no more cream cheese for me.

    Even the shipment was perfect. The packaging that I received was a massive ice chest to ensure that the product was as fresh as possible.

    I am very impressed with what I received and will definitely try to pick some up the next time I go grocery shopping.

  46. Ray L; Swaggable.com review on March 4th, 2013 at 2:52 pm
  47. This buttery spread is AMAZING! I have used it a few times, for macaroni and cheese and then just as a spread and it is so good. It’s so creamy and tastes just as good if not better than butter but so much healthier!

  48. Ashley S.; Swaggable.com review on March 4th, 2013 at 2:53 pm
  49. The perfect alternative to butter (which I love)! Made with good fats of: coconut, flax seed, palm fruit, canola & sunflower. The flavor is indescribable, aside from creamy, without a non-greasy aftertaste and subtle coconut flavor. I love that you can use Melt to cook with like butter and it doesn’t burn easily.

  50. Heavenly38's; Swaggable.com review on March 4th, 2013 at 2:56 pm
  51. I really liked this! I am a huge fan of honey butter and was quite skeptical at first when it came to trying this! However, it was good! Not as sweet as other non-organic honey butters, but sweet enough! It was also quite creamy once it gets to room temperature! All in all, yummy and healthier!

  52. Alaina B's; Swaggable.com review on March 4th, 2013 at 2:59 pm
  53. *****Mega Outstanding On 11*****
    im sold Period. Melt is pure 100% bliss,
    the bomb!!!! the bomb!!!!
    “Bravo Bravo”
    Don walk, run & buy some.

  54. Vito DeVito on March 11th, 2013 at 6:29 pm
  55. Honey Melt adds sweet sizzle as a creamy spread on your favorite breads or melted over pancakes and waffles instead of butter and syrup! Honey Melt combines the perfect blend with organic wildflower honey and organic Coconut Secret Nectar for a naturally sweet taste. Honey Melt is perfect for everyone who loves the sweet combination of honey and butter but wants a healthier alternative.

  56. Gabriela R's; Swaggable.com review on March 13th, 2013 at 2:21 pm
  57. Honey Melt is their newer addition to the family. I will start off that when I opened the container I was surprised to see small brown specks….wait that is cinnamon. No way! This should be named Honey Cinnamon but I was not there when it came to picking a name. I have a happy moment when I see cinnamon in spreads and then comes that dread of how much was added. I like the spice very much but like paprika, a touch goes a long way. The scent was light so that was a good start. I again first taste a product as-is before spreading it on anything because I want to know if it is worthy to be added to any food item first. Um, So worthy!! I was sitting and quickly got up and took out the end part of a bread loaf because that was the first thing and I’m impatient when “yummers” are ahead. Pure bliss and it tastes like a good apple butter with the perfect sweetness and how you imagine apple butter should taste and never does. I started thinking and waiting to see restrictions, like you can’t cook with me and please do not melt the product…but wait, this is the real stuff and there was none of that. No limitations or restrictions!! The product even states you can freeze it.

  58. Linette F's; Swaggable.com review on March 13th, 2013 at 2:25 pm
  59. This spread is divine. It’s delicious creamy and has just the right amount of sweetness and honey flavor. Between the two spreads,regular and honey, this was my favorite.

  60. Annalismel's; Swaggable.com review on March 13th, 2013 at 2:27 pm
  61. Honey Melt – I think this one is pretty good. Convenient too ,honey and butter is all together no need maple syrup anymore:)It tastes great ,I use it on my waffles .Great product!

  62. Egle M's; Swaggable.com review on March 13th, 2013 at 2:28 pm
  63. Honey Melt – This is a great breakfast type butter, pancakes, toast, waffles and also wonderful for desserts! delicious, makes me feel less guilty having lavish breakfasts and desserts.

  64. Geekielove's; Swaggable.com review on March 13th, 2013 at 2:29 pm
  65. Honey Melt – I love that it’s the perfect amount of sweetness and not overbearing! Thanks!

  66. xxxdiannaooo; Swaggable.com review on March 13th, 2013 at 2:32 pm
  67. Melt! Fantastic! Soooo Good! Love it….Super creamy, Addicting too! I eat the Honey Melt just like ice cream! (Right out of the carton with a spoon!) I love the health benefits that come with it as well. (I am very health conscious and interested in becoming a nutritionist someday. Plus I love eating healthy!) I also love dipping fresh organic strawberries and blueberries into Honey Melt! Super excited to try the new chocolate flavor! When will it be available to order on the website?? I have suggestions for future flavors for you:
    Strawberry, Maple, Pumpkin (yes, pumpkin)
    You beat me to the flavor of chocolate!

    Thanks for such a great product….now I’m off to make my breakfast of oatmeal topped with blueberries and of course Honey Melt!!! :)

  68. Makayla Weil on March 18th, 2013 at 1:45 pm
  69. Love Love Love this stuff. The Honey is just amazing. It is not soft though like margarine but it tastes so good.

  70. Vikibug's swaggable.com review on March 28th, 2013 at 10:30 pm
  71. This is one of the best spreads I have ever tasted. We usually do not use spreads in my house because of the margarine flavor that accompanies them and we like the flavor of butter. Not only did Melt have a great buttery taste, it was easy to spread and healthier for you. I would recommend if you want a spread that tastes like butter and is healthier!

  72. Softballchik's swaggable.com review on March 28th, 2013 at 10:32 pm
  73. Wow, this stuff is fantastic. The honey is by far my favorite. I put this on toast in the morning and away i go. I love the fat that this uses healthy fat and i do not feel guilty when eating this. I have even used the regular melt to braise some chicken.

    Pros:
    -has the fattiness of butter, with better taste
    -not too salty
    -HEALTHY fats
    -Spreads easily (even right out of the fridge)

    Cons:
    -ZERO

  74. JoeP's swaggable.com review on March 28th, 2013 at 10:34 pm
  75. Yum yum! The honey flavored one is an added bonus. Both are sweet and creamy, and you can taste the real butter. I never use margarine (read about how it is made). The oils (coconut, sunflower, etc.) are a big draw here! So good for you, and Melt has really impressed my family with its taste!

  76. jennipop1313's swaggable.com review on March 28th, 2013 at 10:36 pm
  77. I have recently been adding coconut oil into my diet and I simply love this product for its ease of use. I used it when making an omelet this morning. It melted just like butter and left the eggs light and delicious. I used this instead of butter in my homemade granola and and it was tastier than EVER! I’ll be trying the honey melt next.

  78. Leah on April 6th, 2013 at 9:32 pm
  79. As a mom of children with food sensitivities, I’m always searching for products that are “cleaner” and “healthier” for our family. We tried Melt today, and we were surprised at how great/creamy it tasted on our toast, and how well it baked/cooked into our dinner. We will be switching from our regular butter to Melt for sure! Thank you for creating a healthy, great-tasting product for my family!

  80. Tania H's swaggable.com review on April 12th, 2013 at 8:23 pm
  81. The honey melt is very good, We We used it on some fresh out of the oven crescents and didn’t stop until they were almost all gone.

  82. Roy L's swaggable.com review on April 12th, 2013 at 8:24 pm
  83. OMG! I loved the taste, it wasn’t too strong and it tasted so good, my kids even loved it. I would definitely buy Melt!

  84. S Gupton's swaggable.com review on April 12th, 2013 at 8:26 pm
  85. This is so AWESOME you could eat it from the TUB!

  86. Tara E's swaggable.com review on April 12th, 2013 at 8:27 pm
  87. WOW! This spread was amazing. So delicious, so creamy, so…dare I say, buttery! I love that for a butter-type product it was actually healthy. I put this on my toast, cooked onions in it, and used it to bake, with GREAT results.

  88. swaggarajpdsouza@gmail.com's swaggable.com review on April 12th, 2013 at 8:29 pm
  89. Dear Melt,
    I am going to purchase your product in the next couple weeks. If it doesn’t contain as much fat and calories as butter, it should be better than the Smart Balance spreads also. I am trying to loose a few pounds so if this “butter” is better and better for you I should see results.

  90. Irene Corey on April 21st, 2013 at 10:50 pm
  91. I love this stuff. Its super creamy, and very spread-able! There’s also a subtle coconut flavor in it! It can be used anywhere you’d use butter- I even put it in my green beans

  92. Lauren; Swaggable.com review on April 22nd, 2013 at 1:55 pm
  93. I enjoyed this product. It works just like butter, but with better nutritional value. It melts on toast, can be used for cooking, etc. And, if Dr. Oz recommends it then it has to be good for you, right? I would continue to use this and also recommend it as healthy eating is important, but so is taste.

  94. Brit2387; Swaggable.com review on April 22nd, 2013 at 1:56 pm
  95. I really can’t believe it’s not butter! This spread is amazing. It’s super delicious, has the perfect buttery taste, and it’s good for you. Unlike most butter substitutes, Melt actually nails the taste and consistency quite well. I have tried this on toast (the honey melt was actually quite delicious on cinnamon toast), pancakes, garlic bread, and macaroni & cheese. I haven’t tried baking with it yet but I’m pretty sure the the honey melt or even the original would make some darn good cookies! And I’m really loving the flavors, I hope they keep the variety coming…

  96. Tephy101; Swaggable.com review on April 22nd, 2013 at 1:59 pm
  97. I also had a long wait for this, but totally worth it again. The flavor is fantastic and it is totally creamy! I used it to bake and even used it for my mac and cheese! It had a great clean flavor, and not greasy at all, if that makes sense. The color is really lighter than regular butter which worried the kids. They tried it out and it was a hit! If you’re looking for a healthier option to regular butter, then Melt is for you.

  98. SallyG; Swaggable.com review on April 22nd, 2013 at 1:59 pm
  99. I was very impressed with the ease of spreading this spread. My family was even fooled. They thought that It was butter!

  100. Veronica D; Swaggable.com review on April 22nd, 2013 at 2:00 pm
  101. It’s been roughly a week since I got my shipment of Melt Buttery Spread, and Honey Melt Spread, and I’m almost out of the Melt Buttery Spread. I think I like it more than butter, even tastes better than regular butter. I’ve only tried the Honey Melt Spread a few times on some toast, and over some noodles, and it adds just a hint of sweetness with out being over powering. So far it’s been a huge hit in my family, and my daughter just asked when we could get some more. So I see a special trip to the store in order to get just Melt. What I think is the best about it (besides the taste), is the fact that it’s all natural, it a time where everything seems to be artificial, or full of chemicals, there is this great product that’s not. An added bonus is that it’s lower in calories and saturated fats, so I don’t mind that extra dollop I put in my mashed potatoes.

  102. Baking Mom's; Swaggable.com review on April 22nd, 2013 at 2:01 pm
  103. My family and I love both of these spreads. It taste great on toast.

  104. mtgtj's Swaggable review on May 10th, 2013 at 3:08 am
  105. Have used in both baking and as a spread. Baking was excellent. Used as a spread for grilled cheese and browned perfectly and tasted great. With half the saturated fat, natural ingredients, and less calories, it is a no brainer that you would use this product over conventional margarine. Will be looking for this product in our local Whole Foods.

  106. Julie H's Swaggable review on May 10th, 2013 at 3:09 am
  107. This butter is sooo rich and creamy,it tastes way better then normal butter, and its better for you. My kids loved it, and i didnt feel bad giving it to them!

  108. kaysnd7's Swaggable review on May 10th, 2013 at 3:09 am
  109. These are AWESOME butter alternatives!! Taste great, easy to spread and look just like butter for those that are aesthetic.

  110. jamesb959's Swaggable review on May 10th, 2013 at 3:10 am
  111. I was wary before I tried this, but was pleasantly surprised. The honey flavor is great. It is awesome on toast, my kids gobbled it up and they usually like cinnamon and sugar on their toast. With melt they ate it with just the honey flavored spread. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.It is healthy and tastes great!

  112. Jacqui F's Swaggable review on May 10th, 2013 at 3:13 am
  113. This is a great product. It is not only healthier for you than butter, but has the added benefits of being organic, gluten free and just as deliciously creamy! Yum! I would absolutely buy this again now that I had a chance to try it.

  114. Caitlin's Swaggable review on May 10th, 2013 at 3:16 am
  115. ashhdiamond’s swaggable review

    This was the best butter ever! It was sweet and it tasted amazing! I ate it with my waffles and it was so much healthier than syrup!Loved it!

  116. Cygnia on May 29th, 2013 at 9:23 pm
  117. Love it! It’s a full size container! Tastes much buttery than my regular brand of “heart healthy” spread.

  118. Cygnia on July 16th, 2013 at 6:43 pm
  119. My family really loved this spread! We used the plain in place of butter for cooking and it turned out great!

  120. Rae A's Swaggable.com review on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:20 pm
  121. I love the honey flavored one. It has the right sweetness and it is creamy. Even my 2 year old daughter love it! :)

  122. JessamineDungo's Swaggable.com review on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:22 pm
  123. The best butter I ever had. Its sweet amd spreads out easy. No guilt of using since its organic and good fat. Would recommend.

  124. magnum17's Swaggable.com review on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:29 pm
  125. Loving these butters!!! Light, airy, organic. What else can you ask for? Delish!!

  126. Santosmami's Swaggable.com review on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:30 pm
  127. This is so AWESOME you could eat it from the TUB! Be very careful!

  128. TaraE's Swaggable.com review on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:30 pm
  129. I thought that the butter was really good. I was surprised that the Honey Butter had cinnamon in it. I just thought that it was a honey butter and applied it to my dinner roll. I do think that it makes an excellent butter for breakfast toast or bagels.

  130. TerryM's Swaggable.com review on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:31 pm
  131. The fact that this is a healthy alternative to butter or margarine is truly overshadowed by how good it actually tastes. I really like the Honey flavor, but the original is also tasty. I don’t think it’s as creamy as your ordinary butter or margarine, but it didn’t matter to me. It still spreads well on toast, and I also would use when cooking in place of olive oil. I would buy this product.

  132. hmandalia's Swaggable.com review on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:32 pm
  133. Absolutely a great product. My family enjoys butter a great deal. I was searching for a healthy product that still taste good. We used it in everything. It wasn’t heavy or greasy. It did not scorch while sauteing. I highly recommend Melt Organic Buttery Spread

  134. msweetya's Swaggable.com review on July 22nd, 2013 at 9:35 pm
  135. I loved the honey melt butter! It went great on so many different things. And the flavor wasn’t overpowering.

  136. Sonja P's Swaggable.com review on August 5th, 2013 at 2:06 pm
  137. This was the best butter ever! It was sweet and it tasted amazing! I ate it with my waffles and it was so much healthier than syrup!Loved it!

  138. ashhdiamond's Swaggable.com review on August 5th, 2013 at 2:07 pm
  139. I used this on my salted crackers and it was great! I loved the sweet and salty combination of the cracker and the honey spread. Even my 2 year old daughter love it! :)

  140. Jessamine Dungo's Swaggable.com review on August 5th, 2013 at 2:08 pm
  141. Since I got my shipment of Melt Buttery Spread, and Honey Melt Spread, and I’m almost out of the Melt Buttery Spread. I think I like it more than butter, even tastes better than regular butter. I’ve only tried the Honey Melt Spread a few times on some toast, and over some noodles, and it adds just a hint of sweetness with out being over powering. So far it’s been a huge hit in my family, and my daughter just asked when we could get some more. So I see a special trip to the store in order to get just Melt. What I think is the best about it (besides the taste), is the fact that it’s all natural, it a time where everything seems to be artificial, or full of chemicals, there is this great product that’s not. An added bonus is that it’s lower in calories and saturated fats, so I don’t mind that extra dollop I put in my mashed potatoes.

  142. BakingMom's; Swaggable.com review on August 5th, 2013 at 2:09 pm
  143. Great alternative to butter. Taste was great! Would definitely buy for myself…

  144. joeswetz's; Swaggable.com review on August 5th, 2013 at 2:10 pm
  145. I would recommend this product to all the people that love butter. The most I liked was the honey. Love the fact that its healthier since it has less saturated fat of butter. I would definitely buy this if someone asked me to buy them butter.

  146. khalidalkalla's; Swaggable.com review on August 5th, 2013 at 2:11 pm
  147. Melted and cooked very well when frying. Loved the coconut hint of flavor it adds.

  148. joeswetz's; Swaggable.com review on August 7th, 2013 at 6:42 pm
  149. Taste great and makes a healthier substitute for butter.

  150. TheTrillestOne's; Swaggable.com review on August 7th, 2013 at 6:43 pm
  151. I really enjoyed the melt products. I brought them to work and my co workers and I enjoyed them. We liked the smooth, creamy texture and the honey flavor. Highly recommend this product.

  152. Vanessa's; Swaggable.com review on August 7th, 2013 at 6:44 pm
  153. Fantastic. We’ve been using this happily. The ingredients list doesn’t have anything which set off my hinky meter, and it’s a good substitute for other things we use butter with. We haven’t tried using it for baking yet, but plan to.

  154. Neil M's; Swaggable.com review on August 7th, 2013 at 6:45 pm
  155. this was delicious! i use it on everything and have started buying this instead of regular butter

  156. Kayla Bowden's; Swaggable.com review on August 7th, 2013 at 6:48 pm
  157. I love this stuff. It tastes good is good for you and melts well when used in food.

  158. RayneKitten's; Swaggable.com review on August 7th, 2013 at 6:49 pm
  159. I thought that the butter was awesome. The Honey Butter is great on toast and bagels for breakfast.

  160. Terri M's; Swaggable.com review on August 19th, 2013 at 2:52 pm
  161. I cant find the words to explain it. But I love the honey flavor. I would for sure be buying this product again.

  162. Latasha's; Swaggable.com review on August 19th, 2013 at 2:53 pm
  163. Great! We love the Honey Melt and the Original. Healthy ingredients and smooth, buttery taste. We finished both in a matter of a couple of weeks!

  164. jenipop's ; Swaggable.com review on August 19th, 2013 at 2:56 pm
  165. This is a great complement to the regular flavored Melt butter spread. It has a touch of honey taste; if you are looking for pure honey madness, look elsewhere. This goes great on pancakes, waffles, muffins….anything breakfast. I would definitely recommend this, but the original flavored Melt is more versatile.

  166. rajpdsouza's ; Swaggable.com review on August 19th, 2013 at 2:57 pm
  167. this product was excellent in contrast to the original Melt. I did enjoy the original Melt somewhat, but it had a slight coconut flavor that was a little offputting. Honey Melt, however, was incredibly delicious and did not have that same after taste. It has just the right amount of sweetness and is perfect on cinnamon toast or my favorite, pancakes. It bakes well too.

  168. Tephy101's ; Swaggable.com review on August 19th, 2013 at 2:58 pm
  169. I can’t find the words to explain it. But I love the honey flavor. I would for sure be buying this product again.

  170. Latasha W's swaggable review on September 3rd, 2013 at 3:08 pm
  171. Great! We love the Honey Melt and the Original. Healthy ingredients and smooth, buttery taste. We finished both in a matter of a couple of weeks!

  172. jenipop1313 on September 3rd, 2013 at 3:09 pm
  173. LOVED this ! The taste it great and the fact that it is Organic makes it just that much better… honey butter goes great on a warm biscuit !

  174. Tricia W's ; Swaggable.com review on September 3rd, 2013 at 3:10 pm
  175. This stuff is delicious. I love the way it tastes very sweet flavor. I mix it in to things like i would with butter to give it a sweet flavor. Makes mashed potatoes taste like sweet potatoes.

  176. Raynekitten's ; Swaggable.com review on September 3rd, 2013 at 3:11 pm
  177. When The Honey Melt Organic Butter sample arrived for me to try out for free through Swaggable, I was unsure of this product at first. After it arrived I tasted a small bit of it and it tasted very good! I made some toast to try it out and get a good taste of this product. The one I chose to sample tast first was the Honey Melt Organic butter spread. It was very smooth very easy to spread. It had a very nice rich honey buttery taste that was of a well blend between the two making this Honey Melt Organic Butter spread a new spread for our toast and other items. This also adds just enough sweetness to your food without being over sweet. I highly will recommend this Melt Organic Butter!

  178. coalchunk's ; Swaggable.com review on September 3rd, 2013 at 3:13 pm
  179. I loved this product with the sweet honey taste and being organic and healthier was a major plus. I will buy this product again. Very good on Banana bread!

  180. tvanwagenen's ; Swaggable.com review on September 3rd, 2013 at 3:13 pm
  181. I really love this butter and all it’s healthy ingredients and that it’s organic is even better! I make a lot of homemade bread at home and so spreading this on bread you can tell that it’s not quite butter but it’s close and definitely better for you than all that butter. It has a bit of ‘coconut’ flavor to it when eaten alone on bread but I have to say I made grilled cheese and it worked perfectly. I think I will purchase this in the store to try baking with it.

  182. amanda j's ; Swaggable.com review on September 3rd, 2013 at 3:14 pm
  183. oh my gosh melt is so good I was shocked on how good it was, I used it to cook some mac and cheese with the natural type, and also used it with some of my Thanksgiving dinner oh did it ever make a difference. I think that everyone trying to be healthier in there diet should really try melt it soft and creamy and go with everything and taste great.

  184. alluringbeautifulcue's ; Swaggable.com review on September 10th, 2013 at 5:52 pm
  185. OMG!!! I so totally loved this stuff!

  186. sandra's ; Swaggable.com review on September 10th, 2013 at 5:55 pm
  187. I absolutely loved it!! It has a wonderful flavor. Its not heavy or too thick.

  188. MistyW's ; Swaggable.com review on September 10th, 2013 at 5:55 pm
  189. Tasty and great on croissants, bread, pancakes and just to name a few delectable items that are made even tastier with Honey Melt Organic Butter. The flavor was rich but not heavy or greasy. An absolute must buy.

  190. msweetya's ; Swaggable.com review on September 10th, 2013 at 5:56 pm
  191. I love honey melt spread because its honey !! Yes this is sweet and buttery. I have tried it on toast , dinner rolls and also I used as butter substitute in many other recipes . If you are fond of honey you will like this Honey Melt Organic Butter. Last but not the least its Organic !!

  192. KerenS's ; Swaggable.com review on September 10th, 2013 at 5:57 pm
  193. This butter is soooo good. It adds just enough sweet to waffles and pancakes. Love it

  194. KiirstenK's ; Swaggable.com review on September 10th, 2013 at 5:57 pm
  195. Very surprised that I received such large samples; they went fast however! The buttery spread tasted amazing on nearly everything I put on it, and actually isn’t too pricey.

  196. jdcnosse's ; Swaggable.com review on September 30th, 2013 at 2:34 pm
  197. This was an amazing substitute to butter although it doesn’t spread quite as easy but if you used it on warm items or to cook with it worked fine. It tasted really good and I’d be happy to replace my regular butter with it anytime. Plus it was nice to know I was doing something good for myself and my family by using it.

  198. erica g's ; Swaggable.com review on September 30th, 2013 at 2:35 pm
  199. The best butter ever!!!!Its so tasty and delicious.It came in a closed container so it was fresh and not too soft.The taste is so good, I used it everywhere in every dish I made.It served best with pancakes,waffles,mashed potato. The bad thing is I can’t find it anywhere is stores.My husband loved this butter.he used it with everything.I hope I will find it somewhere in the stores or online.He demands more of it. lol. Thank you so much for such a great opportunity of trying this butter@!

  200. Vitysik Smith's ; Swaggable.com review on September 30th, 2013 at 2:36 pm
  201. I’m loving both of these (regular and honey). Smooth, spreadable and great flavor. The regular made the best grilled cheese! The honey was great toaster with banana.

  202. DaytonHawk's ; Swaggable.com review on September 30th, 2013 at 2:40 pm
  203. I think they taste very good. I would recommend this to others. They spread very easily .

  204. Sandra P's ; Swaggable.com review on September 30th, 2013 at 2:41 pm
  205. Really love this butter nice size really creamy and very good flavor

  206. O's ; Swaggable.com review on September 30th, 2013 at 2:42 pm
  207. I really like the taste which I found to be creamy with and slightly sweet. It melts very well and is easy to spread on bread or toast. I have also used it in cooking with good results.

  208. UulieG's ; Swaggable.com review on October 9th, 2013 at 6:45 pm
  209. This was a fantastic product. i really enjoyed it and used it almost daily. I used it for cooking and as a subsitute where I would regularly use buter. There was no gilt attached to making a yummy grilled cheese and frying it with Melt. It was good to knw I was getting 1/2 the saturated fat and much fewer calories. I would buy this product with no second thought! Good stuff!

  210. Dolfin513's ; Swaggable.com review on October 9th, 2013 at 6:46 pm
  211. The flavor is fantastic and it is totally creamy! I used it to bake and even used it for my mac and cheese! It had a great clean flavor, and not greasy at all, if that makes sense. The color is really lighter than regular butter which worried the kids. They tried it out and it was a hit! If you’re looking for a healthier option to regular butter, then Melt is for you.

  212. SallyG's ; Swaggable.com review on October 9th, 2013 at 6:47 pm
  213. Melt organic butter is great! It tastes better than your traditional butter that you find at the grocery store. It makes your veggies taste better which is great for the kids!

  214. tram99x's ; Swaggable.com review on October 9th, 2013 at 6:47 pm
  215. Loved the taste of both plain and honey varieties, but let me say that it is in no way like the taste of butter to me. The honey flavor is great for baking and using as a sweet spread for toast and crackers on a party tray. The plain is very mild in taste with a slight hint of the coconut, which it is made from, not unpleasant, but not to be confused with butter. Used the plain to fry eggs in the morning and it seemed to bring out the taste of the eggs more than using butter. It is a very good quality product, both by the ingredients, and the care taken in shipping the product. And last, but not least to receive full size samples of both instead of small one or two use size was a shock.. I will be using this product, it has it’s place right next to the real butter in my fridge!!

  216. barryt's ; Swaggable.com review on October 9th, 2013 at 6:49 pm
  217. I had an absolutely amazing experience with melt. I received two full sized portions, regular and honey. I tried putting melt on everything from breakfast toast to pan fried vegetables for dinner. It is so much better than butter and really brings out the flavor of the food. The honey spread was especially good as a spread on bagels, no more cream cheese for me. Even the shipment was perfect. The packaging that I received was a massive ice chest to ensure that the product was as fresh as possible. I am very impressed with what I received and will definitely try to pick some up the next time I go grocery shopping.

  218. RayL's ; Swaggable.com review on October 9th, 2013 at 6:55 pm
  219. It is an organic butter made from plant based oils, and it is dairy free!!! I used this butter as I would normally use my other butter, and couldn’t believe how great it tasted!! I used it on toast, and for sautéing, and many other things. This butter tastes great!!!! I can’t believe that it has half……….yes, I said HALF, of the saturated fat that regular butter has. Not to mention it has fewer calories!! How could you go wrong from using this wonderful creamy butter? You can’t!! If you wan’t a great butter that tastes great and is a lot healthier for you than normal butter, I would suggest you try Melt butter today!!

  220. mnmguess's ; Swaggable.com review on October 16th, 2013 at 7:26 pm
  221. This is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend it and would definitely buy it in the store. It is easy to spread and very creamy. Great to cook with or put on bread, pancakes, etc.

  222. proudmommyof2's Swaggable.com review on October 16th, 2013 at 7:27 pm
  223. I was quite impressed with this! It has a pretty rich taste and is very creamy. It’s nice to know something organic and healthy can actually taste pretty good!

  224. AlainaB's Swaggable.com review on October 16th, 2013 at 7:28 pm
  225. This product was ok. I really liked the creaminess of it. Its was good to cook with too. I would recommend this product for people who enjoy organic foods.

  226. DebbieN's Swaggable.com review on October 16th, 2013 at 7:29 pm
  227. All I can say is wow! It tastes delicious and is so much better for you that regular butter. I first tried it while cooking scrambled eggs, and they were so light and fluffy, didn’t stick and even my daughter (who isn’t a big fan of eggs) tore them up! But it wasn’t just good in eggs, it was great on pancakes, biscuits, and even in recipes like cookies.I feel better about giving my family something organic and that won’t clog their arteries. Not to mention it’s dairy free. I highly recommend this to everyone! You gotta try it!

  228. Ruebal's Swaggable.com review on October 16th, 2013 at 7:33 pm
  229. I couldn’t be more pleased with this product, and it tastes great to boot. I was anticipating a tiny pat (like the kind you get at a diner) of butter to sample when I received notification I would be sent this product to review but I was surprised to find a Large Flat Rate USPS box on my door step. It was fitted with a styrofoam box which contained ice packs and one tub each of the original and honey flavors. I have not tried the Honey yet- but I’m looking forward to it. The packaging, containing the Melt product itself is easy to open, easily resealable, and is durable for the life of the product. It did not require the assistance of tools, bigger hands or extra arm strength to open the package. I really liked the texture of the product not only on my tongue but also when scooping it out of its’ packaging. It wasn’t overly hard or difficult to scoop, and it spread onto room temperature bread easily without tearing crumbling the bread. It is creamy and spreadably without being too thin and not at all watery or rubbery. I enjoyed the taste of this product but I have to say it tastes coconutty to me. I happen to like coconut flavor, and cook with coconut oil often, it is a familiar flavor to me. The coconut taste is very light but noticable. There is also a definite buttery taste to the product, it did not taste synthetic or overpowering. It really is very delicious. I tried the product on various breads, muffins and bagels- the product spread equally well and tasted very good on all of the different base options above. I also used the product on rice, it was also very tasty, melted quickly and did not leave a synthetic aftertaste or greasy tongue/mouth feeling. I also liked Melt, isn’t trying to be something it’s not: It wasn’t a strange yellow color, It does not have a buttery scent, and it doesn’t really look like butter. They did not add anything unnecessary to make the product appear to be more like butter, which I appreciate. I noticed this product on the shelf and Whole foods the other day, and if I didn’t still have product remaining, I would definitely have purchased it and will be purchasing it again in the future. I would highly recommend this product to anybody who uses butter or margarine as a tasty and health conscious alternative. I will definitely recommend this product to friends and family. Thanks for the generous sample Melt and Swaggable!

  230. t's Swaggable.com review on October 16th, 2013 at 7:44 pm
  231. This is a great product. It is not only healthier for you than butter, but has the added benefits of being organic, gluten free and just as deliciously creamy! Yum!

  232. CaitlinM's Swaggable.com review on October 16th, 2013 at 7:44 pm
  233. OMG! I loved the tast, it wasnt to strong and it tasted so good, my kids even loved it. I would def buy this!

  234. Sandra Gupton's Swaggable.com review on November 18th, 2013 at 4:05 pm
  235. My overall review is it’s amazing! The taste is just like regular butter not like its organic. The creaminess is perfect! When I got this in the mail, I immediately fixed a grilled cheese with the honey butter. I loved it so much that I’ve almost used the whole tub lol. Some good butter def considering buying in the future.

  236. Kenithal's Swaggable.com review on November 18th, 2013 at 4:06 pm
  237. I am a health food nut so I was very excited to receive my sample of Rich and Creamy MELT Organic. But the added bonus to receiving the MELT was the fact that it was not a small single serving size but two 13oz tubs, one Honey MELT and one regular MELT. I opened the Honey MELT right away and made myself a piece of toast. When the toast was done I spread some honey melt on it and to my surprise the Honey MELT did just as its name says, it melted like butter on my toast. The taste was wonderful! All I needed to do was taste it and I could not get enough of the Honey MELT. I tried it on biscuits, pancakes, waffles and bagels. I cannot believe the MELT has 1/2 the saturated fat and less calories than butter because it taste so good. I decided to serve the MELT to my family at Thanksgiving but I did not tell them it was not butter. They loved it. When the butter dish was empty I would refill it until all the ELT was gone. When the MELT was gone I took out the empty container and share with my family my secret. They could not believe it was not butter. My family all wanted some. I really like this product. It is made with organic ingredients (coconut, flaxseed, palm fruit, canola and sunflower) which are all good for you. This product is also soy free, gluten free, trans fat free, no artificial colors and no artificial flavors but yet it still taste good and is a healthy product. I would recommend this product to everyone. I love butter but I now will be using Rich and Creamy MELT organic! (I saved the Honey MELT for myself).

  238. Karen S's Swaggable.com review on November 18th, 2013 at 4:14 pm
  239. I am always looking to try something new. I like to eat healthy and I am not afraid to try other products. I got to try these Melt Butter spreads and I love them! They are creamy and delicious!

  240. Kelli B's Swaggable.com review on November 18th, 2013 at 4:36 pm
  241. this stuff is awesome. its healthy, all natural, only a couple ingredients, best of all it tastes GREAT. The honey tastes like honey butter and the regular tastes just like butter, if not better. I honestly think I would prefer it over butter.

  242. Dave N's Swaggable.com review on November 18th, 2013 at 4:37 pm
  243. My family and I really liked the Honey Melt Organic Butter! I was expecting a small sample packet, but it turned out to be a large tub (13 oz), so that was a nice surprise. The taste was sweet, with a hint of cinnamon or some other similar spice. I wasn’t sure what to use it on besides toast waffles, pancakes, etc. We had it on pancakes (with syrup too) and loved it!

  244. Sarah L's Swaggable Review on December 9th, 2013 at 2:55 pm
  245. I ended up using the honey melt blended butter with Thanksgiving dinner. I added it to the carrots and used to butter the bread. Everyone loved the sweet honey taste, including those with dairy allergies, who couldn’t use butter and missed it during meals like this. I will definitely be buying more to have on hand.

  246. rmccoy1234's Swaggable Review on December 9th, 2013 at 2:56 pm
  247. This is a really good product. I enjoyed it on waffles…yum!

  248. carmella r's Swaggable Review on December 9th, 2013 at 2:56 pm
  249. I am so happy that I was chosen to try the new Honey Melt Organic. This spread is so delicious. If you are looking for a spread with a sweet taste then this is for you. I love this on biscuits and it makes the most delicious cinnamon toast. This is a product I would definitely recommend and I will buy this for my family.

  250. Cyndi Hall's Swaggable Review on December 9th, 2013 at 2:57 pm
  251. This is SOOO…AWESOME!!! It’s REAL and You Can Just eat it right from the box. Love it. You Have got to BUY THIS!!

  252. Tara E's Swaggable Review on December 9th, 2013 at 2:57 pm
  253. It was really really really really good, unexpectedly so. Loved that it’s basically all natural. Hate that it retails for so much.

  254. jdcnosse's Swaggable Review on December 9th, 2013 at 2:58 pm

Leave a Reply

(Close) (Don't Show Again) Recipes and Coupons for You!
Don't Show Again